

Faculty Senate WebCollege Faculty Advisory Committee

## **MEETING MINUTES NOVEMBER 13, 2020**

11-12 p.m. Remote Zoom meeting

Meeting called to order at: 11:00 a.m.

**In attendance:** Brian Addington, Tamara Anderson, Elena Atanasiu, Julie Armbrecht, Bridget Blaque, Lisa Buehler, Jim Cotter, Vanina Coudriet, Damien Ennis, Hugh Fraser, Danielle Harris, Tanja Hayes, Blisin Hestiyas, Dan Hooper (Chair), Beth Humphrey, James Kuzhippala, Ted Lambert, Rebecca McCleary, Nancy O'Neal, Becky Porter, Natalie Ramirez, Craig Rodrigue, Jimmy Roque, Brandy Scarnati, Shehara Snow, Corina Weidinger, Roza Weller

**Absent:** Carrie Breakell, Paul Davis, Ricky Genz (Proxy: David Rhodes), Marynia Giren-Navarro, Robin Griffin, Heidi Himler, Thomas Kearns, Phil Smilanack, Cliff Uren

## Approval of October 9, 2020 Meeting Minutes

The October 9, 2020 WebCollege Faculty Advisory Committee Minutes were approved by the committee., 2020 Web (v)9wi Tc 0

The committee discussed visual design features in Canvas. To see tips, click "help" in Canvas, then "WebCollege Faculty Resources." Scroll down to "Visual Design Features in Canvas." Also discussed whether links should be blue or brown. (no change).

## WebLive Document

Discussed recommendations for effective synchronous classes. (best practices document sent out with agenda) We will continue working on these at the next meeting. Before then, all faculty are invited to comment and give suggestions.

## **New Business**

There is a request from the TMCC corequisite taskforce to change the WebC

Dan Hooper's last semester as chair of WCFAC will be Spring 2021. Please email any nominations to Da April 9, 2021

Meeting adjourned: 12 noon