

Faculty Senate Professional Standards Committee

MEETING MINUTES SEPT. 25, 2020

10-11:30 a.m. via Zoom

Meeting called to order: 10:03 a.m.

In attendance: Sameer Bhattarai, Dave Boden, Maggie Dostel, Wes Evans, Wade Hampton, Scott Huber, Andy Hughes, Thomas Kearns, Matt Leathen, Casey Machen, Linda McGillicuddy, Haley Orthel-Clark, Kofi Poku, Melanie Purdy (Chair), Joe Sanpietro, Cecilia Vigil, Rori Wilkins, Cheryl Woehr

Guests: Amber Anaya

Approve Minutes from August 21, 2020

The August 21, 2020 Professional Standards Minutes were approved unanimously with no changes.

Instructional Faculty Annual Plan – Edits & Formatting Discussion

Andy Hughes noted the modality name changes and the update to PeopleSoft.

The requirement for students to have their cameras turned on received a lot of feedback. Maggie Dostel noted students are more engaged with their cameras on; however, she received a lot of feedback from students who do not want to show their personal spaces for a lot of reasons including not having the bandwidth to support camera use on their device. Other