FACULTY SENATE MEETING MINUTES

October 11, 2024

Faculty Senate Chair:

Jinger Doe

Executive Committee member, Academic Standards and Assessment

Executive Committee member, Salary,

Chair

Martha Johnson-Olin

6.5 (ud)-9B.2n@n@fits(a)nT@ld@n@eB@blakien **Bradley Summerhill**

Part - Time Faculty Committee Chair

Matt van den Berg

Senators At -Large: Amber Burroughs Kyle Cassinelli

Maggie Eirenschmalz

Katie Paul

Senators for Biology:

Laura Briggs Jon Lau

Senators for Humanities:

Tom Cardoza Nancy Faires

Marynia Giren-Navarro

Joylin Namie

Senators for Part -Time Faculty:

Jennifer Salisbury

Faculty Senate Chair - elect :

Joseph Sanpietro

Executive Committee member, Curriculum

Review Chair Stephanie Mead

Administrative Faculty Committee Chair

Kat.04 202.32 561 Tmer

Recognition & Activities Committee Chair Olga Katkova

Senator s for Allied Health:

Stephanie Mead Rori Wilkis

WebCollege Faculty Advisory

Executive Committee member,

Professional Standards Chair

Committee Chair Frank Amankonah

Senators for Computer Technology

Steve Bale

Past Chair

Rick Bullis

Karen Wikander

Senators for English: Senators for History, Political Science

Martha Johnson-& Law: Fred Lokken

Sabrina Ladd **Dustin Moore**

Senators for Physical Sciences: Senators for Math:

Olga Katkova Frank Amankonah Lars Jensen Dan Loranz

Senators for Social Sciences: Senators for Technical Sciences: Senators for Visual and Performing

Deysi Montes - Castillo Arts: Fe Danger Kelly Oswald Ted Owens

Classified Council Representative Student Government Representative

David Pinkston Jen Friend Lisha Allison

Deysi Montes - Castillo, Rori Wilkis (Proxy: Julie McMahon) Absent:

Guests: Jeffrey Alexander, YeVonne Allen, Amber Anaya, Sam Byington, Julie Ellsworth -Baker, Katherine Evans, Elyssia

Fraga, Karin Hilgersom, John Hughes, Mike Schulz, Kim Studebaker, Olivia Zeiter

The meeting was called to order at 12: 31 p.m.

Approval of the September 13, 2024 Minutes

Motion: To approve the Faculty Senate Minut (e)24.587 7O2r60u.t414vmS /Arto/142r621MCID 11

Consent Agenda

Motion: To approve the October 11,2024 Faculty Senate Consent Agend a.

Movant: Senator Fred Lokken Second: Senator Fe Danger

Vote: Motion passed .

Chair's Report - Jinger Doe

Chair - Elect Joe Sanpietro read Senate Chair Doe's report . Jinger attended the Foundation Board meeting on September 19.

The Presidential vacancy listening forums from September 27 were well received. All forums seem to have agreed with wanting a national search to fill the vacancy. There will be a BOR special meeting on October 18 where Chair Carvalho will present the recommendation with Vice-Chair Downs, and Chancellor Charlton as to how to fill the vacancy. Jinger also thanked the SBBC for continuing their work on merit reform as was supported by their faculty survey.

Chair E8.6 d [(hai)-dT2 (t t t t t3 (ti t t v)11.(r)7 (E8.6 d [(hai)-dT2 (t te)D)3.7[d [(has a)5.

Page 3 of 3; Faculty Senate Minutes, 10/11/2024 Rev.: 11/13/2024