## **Faculty Senate**

## **Executive Committee member,**

Katie Kolbet

PartTime Faculty Committee Chair

**Edwin Lyngar** 

Recognition & Activities Committee Cha WebCollege Faculty Advisory Committee

Erin Frock and Sidney Sullivan

ChairDan Hooper

Rob Lively

Senators AtLarge:

Senator for Allied Health:

Yuli Chavez Camarena

Heidi Himler

Senators for Technical Sciences: Sam Byington

Staci Miller

Julie McMahon

Jeremy Coggin

Adine Stormoen Sidney Sullivan

Senators for Biology: Senators for Computer Technologies: Amy Cavanaugh

Steve Bale **Cathy House**  Senators for English: Lenaya Andersen Karen Wikander

Senators for History, Political Science &

Law:

John Kemp Ben Scheible

Jinger Doe

Senators for Humanities:

**Legislative Update:** The NSHE budget cut currently remains at 12%. Many legislators were in favor of providing add-backs to the NSHE budget upon hearing the positive Nevada Economic Forum report. A Special Session of the Legislature is anticipated during the Summer for federal fund allocation and state redistricting.

**Ad Hoc Elections Committee Update:** Chair Allen presented the certification of election results to the Senate. Dr. Amy Cavanaugh will be our TMCC Faculty Senate Chair-Elect, having won the majority/entirety of the votes. Amy will begin her term July 1, 2021.

**Campus Updates:** The TMCC Budget Reduction Task Force met yesterday, has satisfied its charge, and will only reconvene due to a budgetary event. The taskforce requested a report or presentation from the Budget Office at the beginning of the Fall Semester with an update containing

Questions received were concerning vaccinations, masks, and how will we know who is and isn't vaccinated. About half of TMCC's employees have been vaccinated and TMCC is waiting for guidance from NSHE concerning mask wearing.

## Administrative Report Barb Walden, Dean of Technical Sciences

Dr. Melissa Deadmond deferred her VPVPVe.6 (r)-0.7 (r)-0.6() Te47 0 Td()Tj18mT-1 (i0.007 (c)2 (o)8173c)2 (e)aTw 9.893b(V)

## Adjourn

Senator Rossitza Todorova moved and Senator Jeremy Coggin seconded to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed with 22 ayes.

Meeting Adjourned: 2:24 p.m.