

FACULTY SENATE MEETING MINUTES

April 9, 2021

Faculty Senate Chair: YeVonne Allen

Faculty Senate Chair - Elect :

Virginia Irintcheva

Executive Committee member,

Academic Standards and Assessment

Jinger Doe

Executive Committee member, Curriculum Review Chair

Katie Kolbet

Executive Committee member, Professional Standards Chair

Cheryl Woehr

legislators and committees and how to find out who is on a committee, and an info sheet from the NFA concerning SB373 which would establish collective bargaining rights for NSHE faculty.

Campus Updates

Ad Hoc Elections Committee: The Chair - Elect confirmed nominee is Dr. Amy Cavanaugh. Elections open April 12 and close May 7 . The results will be officially announc ed at the May 14 Faculty Senate. Senator elections are ongoing in the departments and At - Large Senator nominations will close today.

Comments received from the Senate body were it is a great way to run business and is supported and the final "Whereas" is not consistent with the resolved claus e. A specific suggestion for an amendment was not made .

Senate Chair Allen noted that this is a request for flexibility as no policy currently exists. There is a case -by-case basis but nothing

New Business

None

Adjourn

Senator Ben Scheible moved and Senator Rossitza Todorova seconded to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed with 25 ayes.

Meeting Adjourned: 2: 24 p.m.